little island

just a baby

I just talked myself down form a melt down and its both sad-ish and funny-ish.

It's 4pm, my cat is protesting being indoors, and I am panicking about my web design work not being up to scratch. I am also worried that I will work on this all night, instead of going out with friends -- this is important, because a new friend has me on a guest list. Not the guest list part, but the part where I know and like someone enough to want to be close to them and hang out in group setting.

I also need to shower and am hungry, but if I go out to the shops, I will get distracted from work. And I am feeling not-enough, re: current gig task.

So.

  1. food, ordered for delivery.
  2. dishes, done.
  3. Cat collared and allowed to roam (don't @ me, we're doing our best)

Still pending:

  1. shower
  2. folding clothes
  3. working on bugs.

Current Dilemma,

do i sit n fold clothes, shower, and then co-work at studio with friend until its time to go dance? or will it drain me of energy?

OR

do i sit n fold clothes till food arrives, and then work on workBugs, shower, and then meander into the gathering before we head to rave?

It's an energy budget, really. Which gets tougher when working more than a certain amount of hours.

nnngghhh. ok, ok. foldy time, fold things, find ur center, breathe.

#everyday